New Additions to My Urban Garden

by julespetra

I have a new love for gardens. I never gardened while living in the suburbs but something about living in a concrete jungle makes one lust after green pastures, deep forests and wild fields. Naturally, like any other good new yorker I visit the union square market regularly and this past week I finally picked up a couple new herbs for my window sill.

I dont yet have any reason to sign up for a communal garden, especially with winter rolling in (and out), but I do appreciate the liveliness that a few little herbs bring to my apartment (I already have rosemary, lemon grass, and mint shrubs). Now I have two newcomers, one of sage and the other little fella, oregano. Let’s see what they bring to the table…so to speak. Stay tuned darlings.

Sage

Oregano

