Come Visit The Sangha Kitchen!

by julespetra

NEWS NEWS NEWS! Hear Ye! Hear Ye!

I have been so busy this week, my darlings, that I have neglected you. You will be pleased to know however, that as of yesterday I am the hands behind The Sangha Kitchen, Alana Kessler my partner in this new exciting venture, is the brains and the yogi.

You can come visit Alana and I at Sangha Yoga Shala, 107 North 3rd Street 2H. between Berry and Wythe in Williamsburg.

I will be there today from 11-2 and starting next week every Monday, Wednesday, Friday and other Sunday, cooking up delicious, nutritious and seasonally inspired desserts and dishes.

Yesterday was my first day and I made my first sweet potato pie. I read all reviews and recipes for the darn thing and everyone said it would be impossible to make a decent sweet potato pie unless you mashed them up, mixed in all ingredients, really made a big fuss over the mushiness, but thankfully, I ignored them. Here’s my newly invented, totally scrumptious, Sweet Potato Pie a la Gratin. *wink.

Sweet Potato Pie a la Gratin

