Anna Netrebko in Anna Bolena was Marvelous

by julespetra

Last week, I went to see Anna Netrebko sing the role of Anna in Anna Bolena at the Metropolitan Opera House in New York city. How refreshing it was to see an opera I have never listened to before and to hear it in a voice that I easily distinguish and admire greatly! It was absolutely heartbreaking, as going to the opera should be. After years of wanting to see Netrebko live, I am wonderfully satisfied but hardly satiated. I’m at the edge of my seat waiting for my next chance to see Netrebko on stage again. For tickets to the Metropolitan Opera click here.

Today I found a clip of the final scene of La Boheme with Anna Netrebko singing the role of Mimi. Why did I include it in this post? Because it is beautiful and I wanted to share it with all of you.

from the grand tier

the chandeliers

Anna Netrebko in Anna Bolena

the fountain at Lincoln Center

